SOLD OUT: Dance Magazine Awards 2023 VISIONARY Level Ticket: $1,000


Out of stock


The 66th Annual Dance Magazine Awards
at 92NY, Buttenwieser Hall at The Arnhold Center
1395 Lexington Ave, New York City

Monday, December 4, 2023, at 7 pm
Cocktail reception at 6 pm

This year, it is our privilege to honor:
Antoine Hunter
Alicia Graf Mack

Bijayini Satpathy
Norton Owen
Maria Torres
Chairman’s Award: Jody Gottfried Arnhold

Jody Gottfried Arnhold (MA, CMA) dance educator, advocate, and founder of Dance Education Laboratory (DEL) 92NY, taught dance in NYC public schools for 25 years. She is Executive Producer of the documentaries PS DANCE! Dance Education in Public Schools and PS DANCE! The Next Generation, raising awareness and for her mission, Dance for Every Child. She supports the dance program at the NYC DOE, created the Arnhold Graduate Dance Education Program at Hunter College, and is the visionary benefactor behind the doctorate in dance education and the Arnhold Institute for Dance Education Research, Policy & Leadership at Teachers College, Columbia University. She is the recipient of honorary doctorates from Juilliard and Hunter College and has been honored by Lincoln Center Education, Dance Theatre of Harlem, José Limón Dance Foundation, and American Dance Guild for her visionary support of dance and dance education.

Harkness Promise Awards: Baye & Asa, and Omar Román De Jesús, presented by Joan Finkelstein

The Harkness Promise Awards, which offer a $5,000 grant and 40 hours of rehearsal space for innovative choreographers in their first decade of professional work, is funded by net proceeds from the Dance Magazine Awards ceremony.

The $1,000 VISIONARY ticket includes:

  • An intimate conversation with this year’s Harkness Promise Awards honorees
  • A preshow cocktail reception
  • Attendance for one to the 2023 Dance Magazine Awards, live at Buttenwieser Hall at The Arnhold Center, 92NY, 1395 Lexington Ave, New York City
  • A one-year subscription to Dance Magazine
  • An additional donation to the Dance Media Foundation to fund the Harkness Promise Awards